Ver Angola


Angola Music Awards: Mobbers, Gerilson Insrael and Deusa do Panico dominated the podium

The podium at this year's Angola Music Awards was dominated by Gerilson Insrael, Deusa do Pânico and the Mobbers, who won two awards each, in a gala that took place last Friday.

: Platinaline

Gerilson Insrael won the awards for "Most Popular Music" and "Best Male Artist", while the Mobbers were awarded the awards for "Best Group" and "Rap Hip-Hop".

In turn, Deusa do Pânico won the "Most Popular Artist on the Internet" and "New Talent" trophies.

In this year's edition, the award for "Best Music Video" was introduced, which was awarded to Titica and Uami Ndongadas "Xucalho".

According to Angop, among the winners, the artists Paulo Flores and Prodígio stand out, who won the award for "Best Album", the duo Liriane and Caiser, who were awarded the trophy for "Best Digital Artist" and Utanga Mina que took home the award for "Best Afro-house".

Singer Prodígio won the award for "Best Artist on Stage". Highlight also for Anna Joyce who won the title of "Best Female Artist", while Suarito was awarded with the award of "Revelation Artist".

Miguel Buíla is also part of the list of winners, having won the category of "Best Gospel", the Calema and Soraya Ramos who won the trophy for "Best PALOP Music", among others.

At the gala, DJ Paulo Alves was honored for the contributions he made to national culture.

Cited by Angop, Jomo Fortunato, minister of Culture, Tourism and Environment, considered that recognizing national talent is enriching for the country's culture.

See the event's Instagram page for the full list of winners.