Ver Angola


Portuguese traveling to Angola exempt from yellow fever certificate

Angola no longer requires an international certificate of vaccination against yellow fever from citizens of 148 countries considered free of the disease, including Portugal, Cape Verde, São Tomé and Príncipe, Mozambique and Timor-Leste.


The presidential order consulted by Lusa, which came into force on October 26th, states that, in certain countries, yellow fever does not constitute a threat to public health, establishing measures aimed, on the one hand, at prevention, and, on the other hand, another, the reduction of bureaucracy in the entry and exit of citizens from these countries.

The international yellow fever vaccination certificate was, until now, an essential requirement to enter Angola, which recently adopted measures to exempt tourist visas from 98 countries, including Portugal.

Thus, anyone who wants to visit Angola for a period of 30 days will only need a valid passport to enter the country.

The list of countries exempt from the yellow fever certificate includes 25 African countries, 11 American countries, 46 Asian countries, 12 from the Caribbean-Pacific region, four from Oceania and 50 European countries.

Brazil and Guinea-Bissau are outside these lists.


Permita anúncios no nosso site


Parece que está a utilizar um bloqueador de anúncios
Utilizamos a publicidade para podermos oferecer-lhe notícias diariamente.