Ver Angola


President appoints continuity executive and with few new faces

The President of the Republic appointed a new executive with 28 members, including four ministers of State, of which only five are debutants, handing over the Government of Luanda to Manuel Homem, former minister of Telecommunications, Information Technologies and Social Communication.


The presidential decrees were released Friday evening.

Adão de Almeida is reappointed as Minister of State and Chief of Staff of the President of the Republic; like Manuel José Nunes Júnior, in that of Minister of State for Economic Coordination of the President of the Republic and Francisco Pereira Furtado remains Minister of State and Head of the Military House of the President of the Republic.

Dalva Ringote Allen, former Secretary of State for the Economy is promoted to Minister of State with the portfolio of the Social Area

João Ernesto dos Santos, as Minister of National Defence, Former Combatants and Veterans of the Fatherland remain unchanged; Eugénio Cesar Laborinho, as Minister of the Interior, and Téte António, as Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Marcy Cláudio Lopes, until now Minister of Territorial Administration is the new Minister of Justice and Human Rights, being replaced in the previous position by Dionísio Manuel da Fonseca, who was deputy governor for the Political and Social sector in Luanda.

Vera Daves de Sousa is once again Minister of Finance; the same happens with Mário Caetano João, who remains in charge of the Economy and Planning, Teresa Rodrigues Dias, who continues to be in the Public Administration, Labor and Social Security, and António Assis, who remains in charge of Agriculture and Forestry.

Victor Fernandes is reappointed as Minister of Industry and Commerce, Diamantino Pedro Azevedo as Minister of Mineral Resources, Oil and Gas; Ricardo Viegas D'Ábreu, as Minister of Transport;

João Baptista Borges, as Minister of Energy and Water; and Felipe Zau, in the position of Minister of Culture and Tourism, no longer responsible for the Environment.

Maria do Rosário Sambo also remains, in the Ministry of Higher Education, Science, Technology and Innovation,

Luísa Grilo, in Education, and Sílvia Lutucuta, in the Ministry of Health.

Biologist Carmen Neto dos Santos debuts as Minister of Fisheries and Marine Resources, whose tutelage was previously merged with that of Agriculture.

Carlos Alberto Gregório dos Santos, ascends from the Secretary of State to the position of Minister of Public Works, Urban Planning and Housing; as Mário Augusto da Silva Oliveira, until now Secretary of State and who will assume the position of Minister of Telecommunications, Information Technologies and Social Communication;

Ana Paula do Sacramento Neto exchanges the Youth and Sports portfolio, which will be assumed by Palmira Leitão Barbosa, for the post of Minister of Social Action, Family and Women Promotion.

Ana Paula de Carvalho, who was governor of Luanda, will be the new minister of the Environment, after this sector becomes autonomous.

The governorships also include few new features, the most prominent being the government of Luanda that will be assumed by Manuel Homem, the former Minister of Telecommunications, Information Technologies and Social Communication.

Pereira Alfredo, was again nominated for the position of Governor of Bié; Maria Antónia Nelumba becomes Governor of Bengo; Job Capapinha, maintains the Province of Cuanza Sul;

Lotti Nolika, remains in Huambo; Nuno Bernabé Mahapi Dala, in Huíla; Luis Nunes in Benguela, while Mara Quiosa exchanges Bengo for Cabinda.

Gerdina Ulipamue Didalewa is repeated as Governor of Cunene, as is José Martins, in Cuando Cubango.

Pedro Maquita Armando Júlia, leaves Zaire for the Cuanza Norte government; Deolinda Ódia Paulo Satula Vilarinho is appointed Governor of the Province of Lunda Norte; Daniel Felix Neto, continues with Lunda Sul;

Marcos Alexandre Nhunga leaves Cabinda for the government of Malanje; Ernesto Muangala, leaves Lunda Norte for Moxico; Archer Mangueira, is again in Namibe, as is José Carvalho da Rocha, in Uíge.

Adriano Mendes de Carvalho, who was once governor of Luanda and Kwanza Norte, has now been chosen for the position of Governor of the Province of Zaire.


Permita anúncios no nosso site


Parece que está a utilizar um bloqueador de anúncios
Utilizamos a publicidade para podermos oferecer-lhe notícias diariamente.