Ver Angola


Cassange downtown to join the 2020/21 Girabola

The Lower Sports Group of Cassange, Malanje province, was this Thursday drawn as the 16th team to enter the national football championship, whose start of the season 2020/21 is scheduled for 15 August.

: Clube venceu o sorteio realizado esta Quinta-feira
Clube venceu o sorteio realizado esta Quinta-feira  

Baixa de Cassange won the São Salvador do Zaire team, according to the draw held on Thursday at the headquarters of the Angolan Football Federation (FAF) in Luanda.

Both teams led the groups that competed, in the second division, for access to the highest level of football in Angola.

The Malanje team replaces the 1st of May of Benguela, disqualified before the cancellation of the race, on April 30.

The clubs unanimously decided, on 30 April, to annul Girabola, interrupted in March due to the covid-19 pandemic, mainly to "safeguard health and the heavy expenditure on athletes whose contracts expired in May".

The decision of the clubs that militate in Girabola was presented during a meeting with the Angolan Football Federation, which analysed the competition's break after the 25th round.

The Angolan football championship, then led by Petro de Luanda, with 54 points, three less than the 1st of August, four-time champion in second place, was suspended in March following the decree on the state of emergency.

The FAF announced last Friday that the start of the 2020/21 sports season is scheduled for 15 August, "but is subject to the evolution of covid-19 in the country and guidelines from health authorities.


Permita anúncios no nosso site


Parece que está a utilizar um bloqueador de anúncios
Utilizamos a publicidade para podermos oferecer-lhe notícias diariamente.