Ver Angola


Angola will preside the Economic Commission of the Community of Central African States

Angola will chair the Economic Commission of the Economic Community of Central African States (EECAC) over the next five years, a position filled by Ambassador Gilberto da Piedade Veríssimo.


According to a note from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the proposal of the Portuguese-speaking country, presented at the 9th extraordinary session of the Council of Ministers, held between Wednesday and Thursday, was approved by all Member States and should be submitted to the Heads of State and Government of the regional organisation for consideration.

At the meeting, held by videoconference, the participants discussed and approved, among other issues, the modalities of election of the members of the EECAC Commission, the political and security situation in the Central African Republic, on the basis of a report by the Secretary General of the organisation, prepared by the Central Africa Warning Mechanism (MARAC).

Participants also examined the information note prepared by the EECAC Secretariat on the modalities of the organisation of the next session of the Conference of Heads of State and Government as well as the state of contribution of the Member States to the budget of the organisation and the ratification of the Revised EECAC Treaty.

The ongoing pandemic of the new coronavirus has also been examined in relation to the Regional Project against the Covid-19 Pandemic, and it has been decided that the Ministers of Health will meet to consider the issue.

The CEEAC is integrated beyond Angola by Burundi, Cameroon, Chad, Gabon, Equatorial Guinea, Central African Republic, Republic of Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Rwanda and Sao Tome and Principe.

Permita anúncios no nosso site


Parece que está a utilizar um bloqueador de anúncios
Utilizamos a publicidade para podermos oferecer-lhe notícias diariamente.