Ver Angola


Brasileirão broadcasts return to Angola thanks to Rede Girassol

The emotions of Brazilian football are back in Angola next season. The ‘Brasileirão’ – as the main sports championship in Brazil is known – can be seen in the country through an agreement between LiveSports and 1190 Sports agencies and Rede Girassol.


One of the most recent television channels in the country, TV Girassol is determined to bet on sport, having already broadcast the 2022 Football World Cup, which took place in Qatar. Now, it's time for Brazilian football to reach Angolan television.

LiveSports belongs to João Palomino, former head of content at ESPN channels in Brazil, and 1190 holds the international rights to broadcast the Brazilian championship, with agreements already closed in 145 countries.

"I've been to Angola frequently, and it's no surprise their passion for Brazilian football. This will grow even more with the Brasileirão broadcasts. Many countries have already discovered this potential. Angola is one of them. LiveSports' role is also to help football Brazilian to go to another global level", said Palomino, CEO of LiveSports, to the Brazilian media.

"It is very important to have a distribution for a country that is so close, in cultural terms, and that mainly speaks the same language. The Angolan public understands and is used to following our championship, and now they will have access, live, to the entire season ", said Leonardo Caetano, CEO of 1190 Sports.

The contract for the international rights of the Brasileirão was signed between the clubs and the Brazilian Football Confederation in 2020, with the company GSRM (Global Sports Rights Management) being chosen, which later underwent a merger process with 1190 Sports.

The Campeonato Brasileiro de Futebol, the main sporting competition in the country, is made up of four divisions: Serie A, B and C with 20 teams each and Serie D with 68.

In 2023, the 67th edition of the Brasileirão will be held, marked by the return of Cruzeiro, Bahia, Vasco and Grêmio to Série A. The start is scheduled for April, with the champion to be found in December. In the dispute will also be Palmeiras – the current champion – Internacional, Fluminense, Corinthians, Flamengo, Athletico-PR, Atlético-MG, Fortaleza, São Paulo, América-MG, Botafogo, Santos, Goiás, Red Bull Bragantino, Coritiba and Cuiabá.


Permita anúncios no nosso site


Parece que está a utilizar um bloqueador de anúncios
Utilizamos a publicidade para podermos oferecer-lhe notícias diariamente.