Ver Angola


Sirius are back to recognize good management practices in March. First Lady chairs the jury

After a two-year break, the Sirius Awards return in March with new categories in areas such as digital transformation, entrepreneurship, human capital and sustainability, which aim to reflect the evolution of the award and society.


The announcement was made this Thursday by the first lady, Ana Dias Lourenço, as president of the jury, at a press conference in Luanda.

Until the 13th of February, applications for the eight categories that make up this edition will be open, namely the awards for Company of the Year in the Financial Sector, Company of the Year in the Non-Financial Sector, Entrepreneurship, Social Responsibility, Sustainability, Year, Digital/Technological Development Program and Human Capital Development Program.

The nominees in the various categories will be known in the first half of March and the award ceremony is scheduled for the 30th of the same month, in Luanda.

Organizations wishing to apply can do so through the awards application portal.

Ana Dias Lourenço said that the performance of Angolan organizations and the efforts of investors, managers and entrepreneurs have been key elements for the success and prosperity of the national economy.

The 9th edition of the Sirius Awards is an initiative by Deloitte Angola, established in 2011, which recognizes the good management practices of organizations in the country and the performance of businessmen, entrepreneurs and managers, aiming to "contribute to the creation of an organizational culture of excellence".

The return of this initiative, according to Ana Dias Lourenço, takes place in a period that looks very challenging for world growth, taking into account the current financial, economic and social indicators.

"The Sirius Awards have the mission of recognizing the best management practices of organizations and distinguishing the personalities and projects that have allowed the national economy, even in the face of obstacles, to remain strong and competitive", she said.

On the occasion, the president of Deloitte Angola, José António Barata, said that everyone has their eyes on the future, after a pause motivated not only by the covid-19 pandemic, but also by the need for a deep reflection on the role of the prizes for the Angolan economy and society.

In addition to the first lady (president of the jury), the jury comprises José Octávio Van-Dúnem, Noelma Viegas d'Abreu, Francisco Queiroz, Paula Simons, Armando Manuel and Aia-Eza da Silva.

Permita anúncios no nosso site


Parece que está a utilizar um bloqueador de anúncios
Utilizamos a publicidade para podermos oferecer-lhe notícias diariamente.