Ver Angola


Agostinho Neto among the deceased former heads of state honored by SADC

The Southern African Development Community (SADC) paid tribute this Wednesday in Kinshasa to former Presidents of countries in the sub-region, namely Agostinho Neto, from Angola, and Samora Machel, from Mozambique.


In a press release distributed by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, it is announced that the tribute to the former Presidents and Heads of State was made during the work of the 42nd Ordinary Summit of the Organization's Heads of State and Government, to be held until Thursday fair in the capital of the Democratic Republic of Congo.

In addition to Agostinho Neto and Samora Machel, SADC awarded the SADC Founders Medal of Honor to former presidents Kenneth Kaunda of Zambia, Robert Mugabe of Zimbabwe, Julius Nyerere of Tanzania, Seretse Khama of Botswana and the Sobhuza kings II, from Eswatini, and Moshoeshoe II, from Lesotho, all of whom have died and were represented by family members.

Permita anúncios no nosso site


Parece que está a utilizar um bloqueador de anúncios
Utilizamos a publicidade para podermos oferecer-lhe notícias diariamente.