Ver Angola


Six provinces without power due to faulty voltage transformer

The province of Luanda and five other Angolan regions are experiencing a blackout, due to a fault in a voltage transformer in one of the transmission lines of the Viana substation, announced the company operating the electrical system.


According to the press release from the National Electricity Transport Network (RNT), the fault, which occurred at noon on Tuesday, left several areas of Luanda without electricity, and also affected the provinces of Malanje, Bengo, Zaire, Huambo and Bié.

"The aforementioned disturbance resulted from the rupture of a voltage transformer on one of the 220 kV transmission lines at the Viana substation", says the company in the note, noting that work is underway to restore the system.

Permita anúncios no nosso site


Parece que está a utilizar um bloqueador de anúncios
Utilizamos a publicidade para podermos oferecer-lhe notícias diariamente.