Ver Angola


Alexandre Santos returns Girabola's second title to Petro de Luanda

This Sunday, Alexandre Santos returned the second consecutive national football title to Petro de Luanda, after his team beat Luís Gonçalves' Interclube, by 2-0, in a duel between Portuguese coaches.


In the game of the 29th round, Kinito, in the 15th minute, and Tiago Azulão, in the 56th, scored the goals, which led the two-time Angolan champions to win the 17th championship, with 69 points, one round from the end of the championship.

With this defeat, Interclube dropped from third to fifth, with 49 points.

Petro de Luanda will not play the last round due to the calendar.

Desportivo da Huila, under Portuguese coach Paulo Torres, beat Desportivo da Lunda Sul by 4-3.

Leonel, at 6 minutes, 36 and 45 minutes, and Jenibi, at 18 minutes, scored the goals for the winners, while Balakay, at 35 and 70 minutes, and Betinho, at 55 minutes, scored the goals for the losers.

1.º de Agosto, ranked second, with 60 points, lost to Wiliete de Benguela by 1-0, in Benguela province, after a goal by Nelito, in the 45th minute.

Sagrada Esperança rose to third in Girabola, with 52 points, after a 2-0 victory over Académica do Lobito, as a result of goals by Lépua, in the 32nd minute, and Jefer, in the 85th minute.

Bravos do Maquis won in the reception to Sporting de Cabinda by 4-1, thanks to goals from Luís, in the two minutes, Sargento, in the 45th minute, and Chole, in the 75th and 80th minutes, while Kimbila, in the 28th minute, reduced to the losers.

Santa Rita de Cássia and Recreativo do Libolo drew 2-2, after goals from Caneta, at 63 minutes, and Barreiro, at 90+3, in favor of Libolo, while Mafuta, at 90, and Lucas, minutes later, tied .

Isaac de Benguela beat ASK Dragão do Uige by 1-0, after a goal by João Vala, in the 71st minute.

Brazilian striker Tiago Azulão (Petro de Luanda) leads the list of top scorers in the league, with 20 goals, followed by Kaporal (Académica do Lobito), with 15.

Results of the 29th round:

- Sunday, May 14th:

Bravos do Maquis – Sporting de Cabinda, 4-1

Sagrada Esperança – Académica do Lobito, 2-0

Isaac de Benguela – ASK Dragão do Uige, 1-0

Interclube – Petro de Luanda, 0-1

Desportivo da Huila – Desportivo da Lunda Sul, 4-3

Santa Rita de Cássia – Recreativo do Libolo, 2-2

Wiliete de Benguela – 1.º de Agosto, 1-0

Rest: Sporting Benguela


Permita anúncios no nosso site


Parece que está a utilizar um bloqueador de anúncios
Utilizamos a publicidade para podermos oferecer-lhe notícias diariamente.