Ver Angola


PR makes diplomatic rotation and Portugal, Brazil and São Tomé have new ambassadors

This Tuesday, the President appointed 16 new ambassadors, including those from Brazil, São Tomé and Príncipe and Portugal, whose diplomatic post will now be headed by Maria de Jesus Ferreira.


The diplomatic rotation, justified in a presidential decree "for convenience of service", covers the replacement of holders in 16 embassies, eight of which are placed in other posts.

Thus, in addition to Maria de Jesus Ferreira, who was posted to the United Nations in New York and who in this rotation is posted to Lisbon, the previous holder in the Portuguese capital, Carlos Fonseca, will take over the Angolan embassy in the Vatican.

Other holders who change countries are Cecília da Conceição Rosário, who leaves Switzerland and goes to Sweden, with her vacancy in Bern being occupied by Maria Filomena Lobão Telo Delgado, who leaves South Africa.

Eustáquio Januário Quibato leaves Nigeria and goes to Guinea-Conakry, Fidelino de Jesus Florentino Pelinganga leaves Argentina and transits to São Tomé and Príncipe.

The other ambassadors who changed posts are Francisco José da Cruz, who leaves Ethiopia and the representation at the African Union and the Economic Community for Africa because he was posted to the United Nations, in New York, and José Luís de Matos, who leaves Spain by Equatorial Guinea.

As for the newly appointed ambassadors, Manuel Eduardo dos Santos da Silva Bravo was placed in Brazil, Alfredo Dombe in Spain, Azevedo Xavier Francisco in Argentina and Clemente Pedro Francisco Camenha in India.

Isabel de Jesus da Costa Godinho was appointed to Austria and Permanent Representative to the UN and other international organizations in Vienna, José Bamókina Zau goes to Nigeria, and Júlio Belarmino Gomes Maiato will be the new ambassador to the United Arab Emirates.

Finally, Miguel César Domingos Bembe will travel to Addis Ababa, where he will represent Angola before the Ethiopian authorities, the African Union and the African Economic Community.

The diplomats who were not reassigned to other posts are Albino Malungo, who was stationed in the United Arab Emirates, António Manuel Luvualu de Carvalho (Equatorial Guinea), Apolinário Jorge Correia (Sweden), Florêncio Mariano da Conceição e Almeida (Brazil), Joaquim Duarte Pombo (São Tomé and Príncipe), Maria Cuandina Tchilepa de Carvalho (Guinea-Conakry), Paulino Domingos Baptista (Vatican) and Teodolinda Rosa Rodrigues Coelho (Austria and Permanent Representative to the United Nations and other international organizations in Vienna).

Also in this situation are Júlio Belarmino Gomes Maiato (United Arab Emirates) and Manuel Eduardo dos Santos da Silva Bravo (Brazil).

Permita anúncios no nosso site


Parece que está a utilizar um bloqueador de anúncios
Utilizamos a publicidade para podermos oferecer-lhe notícias diariamente.