Ver Angola


This year's edition of "Top of the Most Wanted" with a new format. The 'Square' is the great honored

This year's edition of "Top of the Most Loved Ones" will adopt a new format. The big news is the application of a new voting method: provincial voting. This year's honoree will be the 'Square', for being considered as a source of inspiration for many artists.


According to Pedro Cabral, president of the RNA Board of Directors, this new voting format aims to make the contest more "comprehensive at the national level".

The responsible, who was speaking this Thursday at the official launch of the 2021 edition, explained that the "Top of the Most Loved" will be composed of two different situations: the first is linked to the provincial voting, and the second moment will concern the voting of the ten most voted musicians in each of the provinces.

"Initially, the voting in the 18 provinces will cover any and all local musicians, followed by the voting of the ten most voted", explained Pedro Cabral, cited by Angop.

The ten most voted musicians in each province will be the protagonists of the contest's grand final, which is scheduled to take place on October 1, 2021.

The responsible also made known that although covid-19 is not yet under control, the radio expects that in October it will already be possible to have public present at the final of the event: "We are analyzing how the epidemiological situation of the country will be in the coming months and preparing the show with public, so we hope we can achieve this by then".

Voting starts next Tuesday, March 9. According to Angop, the radio intends to honor everything that happens in the 'Square', from the vendors to the shoe shiners, because it considers that this is a source of inspiration that has turned many artists into creators of national music.

The "Top of the Most Loved", promoted by RNA-EP, aims to distinguish the most listened songs in its channels.

The last winner of the top was Yannick Afroman, with the theme "Bakongo". The artist won the 2019 edition.